University Academic Programs of Study

The University of Portland consists of one college with 15 departments, four professional schools, and a graduate school. Undergraduate majors are available in all departments of the College of Arts and Sciences and in each of the professional schools.

The Graduate School offers advanced degrees in the schools/departments of business administration, communication studies, education, engineering, and nursing.

Students entering the University indicate the program of studies they wish to follow and will be under the direction of the dean of the college or school administering that program. Students may elect at any time to petition for a change of major or change of school.