Spring Semester

2021-22 Day(s) 2022-23 Spring Semester
Jan. 10 Mon. TBD Semester begins: Classes begin at 8:10 a.m. 
Jan. 10 Mon. TBD
Late registration begins
Jan. 14
Fri. Jan. 20 Last day to drop courses with full tuition refund
Jan. 14
Fri. Jan. 20
Last day to register or change registration (drop/add)
Jan. 17
Mon. Jan. 16 MLK Day (no classes, offices closed)
Feb. 1 Varies Feb. 1 Last day to apply for degree in August
Feb. 21
Mon. Feb. 27
Advanced registration for Summer Session begins
Feb. 25 Fri. Mar. 3
Mid-semester (academic warnings)
Mar. 7
Varies Mar. 1
Last day to apply for degree in December
Feb 28-Mar 4 Mon.-Fri. Mar. 6-10
Spring vacation, no classes
Mar. 21-24 Mon.-Thurs. Mar. 20-23
Online advanced registration for fall semester, seniors and juniors
Mar. 27-30 Sun.-Wed. Mar. 26-29 Online advanced registration for fall semester, sophomores and freshmen
Apr. 6 Wed. Apr. 12
Last day to change pass/no pass
Apr. 6 Wed. Apr. 12
Last day to withdraw from courses
Apr. 12 Tue. Apr. 4
Founders' Day  (special schedule)
Apr. 15-18 Fri.-Mon. Apr. 7-10
Easter vacation – no classes (begins 4 p.m. Thursday, ends 4 p.m. Monday. Monday classes with 4 p.m. or later start times are in session.)
Apr. 22
Fri. Apr. 28
Last day of classes
Apr. 25-28 Mon.-Thurs. May 1-4
Semester examinations
Apr. 28 Thurs. May 4
Meal service ends with evening meal
May 1
Sun. May 7
Commencement
May 2
Mon. May 8
Residence halls close for graduating students
May 3
Tue. May 9
All grades due in registrar’s office, 9:00 a.m.
May 16 Mon. May 15
Continuous registration for Summer Session