Spring Semester

The Spring 2021 schedule has been adjusted in response to the current pandemic.

2020-21 Day(s)
Spring Semester
Jan. 25 Mon. Semester begins: Classes begin at 8:10 a.m.
Jan. 25 Mon. Late registration begins
Jan. 29 Fri. Last day to drop courses with full tuition refund
Jan. 29 Fri. Last day to register or change registration (drop/add)
Feb. 1 Mon. Last day to apply for degree in August
Feb. 22  Mon. Advanced registration for summer session begins
Feb. 24-25 Wed.-Thurs. Break Days - No classes (Tentative)
Mar. 8 Mon. Last day to apply for a degree in December
Mar. 12 Fri. Mid-semester (academic warnings)
Mar. 15-18 Mon.-Thurs.

Online advanced registration for fall semester,        seniors and juniors

Mar. 21-24 Sun.-Wed.

Online advanced registration for fall semester, sophomores and freshmen

Apr. 2 Fri. Easter vacation - no classes (begins 4 p.m.  Thursday)
Apr. 20  Tue. Founders' Day (special schedule - no classes)
Apr. 21 Wed. Break Day - No classes
Apr. 26 Mon. Last day to change pass/no pass
Apr. 26 Mon. Last day to withdraw from courses
Apr. 30 Fri. Last day of classes
May 3-6 Mon.-Thurs. Semester examinations
May 6 Thurs. Meal service ends with evening meal
May 7 Fri. Degree candidates’ grades due in registrar’s office,      11 a.m.
May 9 Sun. Commencement
May 10 Mon. Residence halls close for graduating students
May 11 Tue. All remaining grades due in registrar’s office,           9:00 a.m.
May 17 Mon. Continuous registration for Summer Session