Fall Semester

In response to the current pandemic, the Fall 2020 schedule may be adjusted.

2020-21 Day(s) Fall Semester
Aug. 24 Mon. Semester begins: Classes begin at 8:10 a.m.
Aug. 24 Mon. Late registration begins
Aug. 28 Fri. Last day to drop courses with full tuition refund
Aug. 28 Fri. Last day to register or change registration (drop/add)
Sept. 7 Mon. Labor Day (classes in session, offices closed)
Oct. 1 Thur. Last day to apply for degree in May
Oct. 9 Fri.

Mid-semester (academic warnings)

Oct.12-16 Mon.-Fri. Fall vacation, no classes
Nov. 3-6 Tue.-Fri. Advanced registration for spring semester, seniors and juniors
Nov. 9-12 Mon.-Thurs. Advanced registration for spring semester, sophomores and freshmen
Nov. 18 Wed. Last day to change pass/no pass
Nov. 18 Wed. Last day to withdraw from courses
Nov. 26-27 Thurs.-Fri. Thanksgiving vacation – no classes (begins 4 p.m., Wednesday)
Dec. 4 Fri. Last day of classes 
Dec. 7-10  Mon.-Thurs. Semester examinations
Dec. 10 Thurs. Meal service ends with evening meal
Dec. 11 Fri.  Christmas vacation begins, residence halls close 
Dec. 11 Fri. Degree candidates' grades due in registrar's office 11 a.m.
Dec. 15 Tue. All remaining grades due in registrar’s office, 9:00 a.m.