University Calendar

Fall Semester

In response to the current pandemic, the Fall 2020 schedule may be adjusted.

2020-21 Day(s) Fall Semester
Aug. 24 Mon. Semester begins: Classes begin at 8:10 a.m.
Aug. 24 Mon. Late registration begins
Aug. 28 Fri. Last day to drop courses with full tuition refund
Aug. 28 Fri. Last day to register or change registration (drop/add)
Sept. 7 Mon. Labor Day (classes in session, offices closed)
Oct. 1 Thur. Last day to apply for degree in May
Oct. 9 Fri. Mid-semester (academic warnings)
Nov. 3-6 Tue.-Fri. Advanced registration for spring semester, seniors and juniors
Nov. 9-12 Mon.-Thurs. Advanced registration for spring semester, sophomores and freshmen
Nov. 18 Wed. Last day to change pass/no pass
Nov. 18 Wed. Last day to withdraw from courses
Nov. 25  Wed.  Last day of classes
Nov. 26-27 Thurs.-Fri. Thanksgiving vacation – no classes (begins 4 p.m., Wednesday)
Nov. 25 Wed. Meal service ends with evening meal
Nov. 25 Wed. Residence halls close
Dec. 1, 3, 7, 9 Tue./Thur., Mon./Wed. Reading & Exam Week Exam Dates
 Dec. 10
 Thurs.  Last day of the semester
Dec. 11 Fri. Degree candidates' grades due in registrar's office 11 a.m.
Dec. 15 Tue. All remaining grades due in registrar’s office, 9:00 a.m.

Spring Semester

In response to the current pandemic, the Spring 2021 schedule may be adjusted.

2020-21 Day(s) 2021-22 Spring Semester
Jan. 11 Mon. Jan. 10 Semester begins: Classes begin at 8:10 a.m.
Jan. 11 Mon. Jan. 10 Late registration begins
Jan. 15 Fri. Jan. 14 Last day to drop courses with full tuition refund
Jan. 15 Fri. Jan. 14 Last day to register or change registration (drop/add)
Jan. 18 Mon. Jan. 17 MLK Day (no classes, offices closed)
Feb. 1 Varies Feb. 1 Last day to apply for degree in August
Feb. 22 Mon. Feb. 21 Advanced registration for Summer Session begins
Feb. 26 Fri. Feb. 25

 

Mid-semester (academic warnings)
Mar. 8 Mon. Mar. 7 Last day to apply for degree in December
Mar. 1-5 Mon.-Fri. Feb 28-Mar 4 Spring vacation, no classes
Mar. 16-19 Tues.-Fri. Mar. 22-25 Advanced registration for fall semester, seniors and juniors
Mar. 22-25 Mon.-Thurs. Mar. 28-31 Advanced registration for fall semester, sophomores and freshmen
Apr. 7 Wed. Apr. 6 Last day to change pass/no pass
Apr. 7 Wed. Apr. 6 Last day to withdraw from courses
Apr. 13 Tue. Apr. 12 Founders Day (special schedule)
Apr. 2-5 Fri.-Mon. Apr. 15-18 Easter vacation – no classes (begins 4 p.m. Thursday, ends 4 p.m. Monday. Monday classes with 4 p.m. or later start times are in session.)
Apr. 23 Fri. Apr. 22 Last day of classes
Apr. 26-29 Mon.-Thurs. Apr. 25-28 Semester examinations
Apr. 29 Thurs. Apr. 28 Meal service ends with evening meal
Apr. 30 Fri. Apr. 29 Degree candidates’ grades due in registrar’s office, 11 a.m.
May 2 Sun. May 1 Commencement
May 3 Mon. May 2 Residence halls close for graduating students
May 4 Tue. May 3 All remaining grades due in registrar’s office, 9:00 a.m.
May 17 Mon. May 16 Continuous registration for Summer Session

Summer Session

In response to the current pandemic, the Summer 2021 schedule may be adjusted.

2021 Day(s) 2022 Summer Session
May 17 Mon. May 16 Classes begin
Aug. 5 Thurs. Aug. 4 Summer Session ends