• Provost
  • Waldschmidt Suite 400, MSC 173
  • 5000 N Willamette Blvd.
  • Portland OR 97203
  • 503-943-7105
  • staten@up.edu

Bulletin 2014-2015: University Calendar

University Calendar

Fall Semester

2014-15

 

2015-16

Fall Semester

Aug. 25

Mon.

Aug. 31

Semester begins: Classes begin at 8:10 a.m.

Aug. 25

Mon.

Aug. 31

Late registration begins

Aug. 29

Fri.

Sept. 4

Last day to drop courses with full tuition refund

Aug. 29

Fri.

Sept. 4

Last day to register or change registration (drop/add)

Sept. 1

Mon.

Sept. 7

Labor Day (classes in session, offices closed)

Oct. 13-17

Mon.-Fri.

Oct. 19-23

Fall vacation, no classes

Oct. 17

Fri.

Oct. 23

Mid-semester (academic warnings)

Oct. 1

Varies

Oct. 1

Last day to apply for degree in May

Nov.4-7

Tue.-Fri.

Nov. 10-13

Advanced registration for spring semester, seniors and juniors

Nov. 10-13

Mon.-Thurs.

Nov. 16-19

Advanced registration for spring semester, sophomores and freshmen

Nov. 17

Mon.

Nov. 23

Last day to change pass/no pass

Nov. 17

Mon.

Nov. 23

Last day to withdraw from courses

Nov. 27-28

Thurs.-Fri.

Nov. 26-27

Thanksgiving vacation – no classes (begins 4 p.m., Wednesday)

Dec. 5

Fri.

Dec. 11

Last day of classes

Dec. 8-11

Mon.-Thurs.

Dec. 14-17

Semester examinations

Dec. 11

Thurs.

Dec. 17

Meal service ends with evening meal

Dec. 12

Fri.

Dec. 18

Degree candidates’ grades due in registrar’s office, 11 a.m.

Dec. 12

Fri.

Dec. 18

Christmas vacation begins, residence halls close

Dec. 16

Tue.

Dec. 22

All remaining grades due in registrar’s office, 9:00 a.m.

Spring Semester

2014-15
2015-16 Spring Semester
Jan. 12 Mon. Jan. 11 Semester begins: Classes begin at 8:10 a.m.
Jan. 12 Mon. Jan. 11 Late registration begins
Jan. 16 Fri. Jan. 15 Last day to drop courses with full tuition refund
Jan. 16 Fri. Jan. 15 Last day to register or change registration (drop/add)
Feb. 2 Varies Feb. 1 Last day to apply for degree in August
Mar. 2 Mon. Feb. 29 Advanced registration for Summer Session begins
Mar. 6 Fri. Mar. 4 Mid-semester (academic warnings)
Mar. 9-13 Mon.-Fri. Mar. 7-11 Spring vacation, no classes
Mar. 17-20 Tues.-Fri. Mar. 15-18 Advanced registration for fall semester, seniors and juniors
Mar. 23-26 Mon.-Thurs. Mar. 21-24 Advanced registration for fall semester, sophomores and freshmen
Mar. 30 Mon. Apr. 4 Last day to change pass/no pass
Mar. 30 Mon. Apr. 4 Last day to withdraw from courses
Apr. 14 Tue. Apr. 12 Founders Day (special schedule)
Apr. 3-6 Fri.-Mon. Mar. 25-28 Easter vacation – no classes (begins 4 p.m. Thursday)
Apr. 24 Fri. Apr. 22 Last day of classes
Apr. 27-30 Mon.-Thurs. Apr. 25-28 Semester examinations
Apr. 30 Thurs. Apr 28 Meal service ends with evening meal
May 1 Fri. Apr. 29 Degree candidates’ grades due in registrar’s office, 11 a.m.
May 2-3 Sat.-Sun. Apr. 30-May 1 Commencement
May 4 Mon. May 2 Residence halls close for graduating students
May 5 Tue. May 3 All remaining grades due in registrar’s office, 9:00 a.m.
May 18 Mon. May 16 Continuous registration for Summer Session

Summer Session

2014
2015 Summer Session

May 12

Mon.

May 18

Classes begin

Aug. 1

Fri.

Aug. 7

Summer Session ends